Being a grown-up writer, cont'd

So I write erotica, right? But I’ve been feeling hella non-sexy this week for female reasons, so I’ve devoted my usual writing time to research, brainstorming ideas, and other not-writing-but-writing-related things. 

Some thoughts: 

  • MailChimp has an awful interface IMO (not that it should matter to me, because I currently have 0 subscribers anyway)
  • It’s not exactly necessary to pay for stock photos (??) because many websites offer free trials. I will have to keep an eye on this
  • My current best seller is a gay billionaire story, I suppose because it intersects two popular categories (gay and billionaire). I’m considering writing another one to see how it does
  • My newest release, the aforementioned lesbian vampire story, is doing unexpectedly well. I will also keep an eye on this to see how it does, and will consider writing a sequel!

Honestly, most of my day has been spent in this very chair, but I don’t really consider it a waste. I did a lot of clicking around, trying to figure out how to take my career to the next level. Until I stop bleeding out of my vagina, I have a pile of library books to tackle, a stack of DVDs to watch, and my lovely pet to snuggle to death.

 

Leave a Reply

