Best Day Ever

mcfic3.20

Why yes, that is my new biker e-rom, First Time Rider, in the #13 spot on Amazon’s top 100 urban erotica list! But let’s start the day at the very beginning…

Today, I met up with my best friend from junior high/high school. A coffee date that I thought would’ve gone an hour tops lasted four hours! There’s something comforting about running into someone you knew way back when and realizing that they’re still just as cool as they were when you were friends.

Lately, Humphrey has been under a lot of stress because of his job. I suppose all that hard work finally paid off because he found out he’s getting a raise today.

And of course, my new book is doing pretty well. Honestly, First Time Rider was so much fun to write. I felt like I was writing fan fiction again, crafting a romance plot just to get my two favorite characters to have sex with each other. Aspen is a composite of all my girlfriends, a little bit of sweet and spicy, and Liam is, well…my dream man (second to Humphrey, of course). Dark-haired, a tough exterior with a squishy, sensitive middle, and gorgeous. I’ve never been so satisfied to end a story, but there will be more, because First Time Rider is the first book of an entire SERIES.

I’m working on the sequel right now, as well as the newest installment to the Equinox series. As always, keep one eye out for exciting new developments. In the mean time, let me reiterate…

Funny-2014-Best-day-ever

 

and it’s all thanks to YOU. Yes, YOU. If you’re reading this right now, if you’ve read any of my books, if you signed up for my mailing list, it’s all because of you.

So thank you! 🙂

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

